Image Map

Free $25 American Express Gift Card *30,000 Nov. 1*

by Freebies4Mom on October 28, 2011 12:00 pm

Unfortunately this was a promotion only open to current Amex holders. Initially I thought it was intended for FedEx Fan page fans and didn’t realize there were other exclusions. Sorry! Coming up on Tuesday, November 1 FedEx is giving away 30,000 $25.00 American Express gift cards from the FedEx Facebook page starting at Noon CT (1pm ET, 11am MT, 10am PT). FedEx wants to encourage you to support small businesses in your area by putting $1 Million worth into consumers pockets. Thanks goes to Freebie Shark for the heads up! I’ll remind you again on Tuesday morning. (image credit: FedEx)

Subscribe to Freebies 4 Mom to get Freebies by Mail

{ 7 comments… read them below or add one }

Anony November 1, 2011 at 9:19 am

Thanks!

Reply

Sammikay22 November 1, 2011 at 12:06 pm

This is not what it seems at first they issue you a 25 credit if you have an account with them in the first place!

Reply

Paulie November 1, 2011 at 12:23 pm

🙁

Reply

Cjkelly65 November 1, 2011 at 12:23 pm

They didn’t give all info. They left out the part that you must ALREADY have an American Express card in order to receive $25.00 credit on next bill. I would call this a SCAM!!!

Reply

Meg Moen November 1, 2011 at 1:16 pm

Oops, I originally copied and pasted it as an image but it pasted it all as text.  Sorry about that!!!

Reply

Bonnie November 1, 2011 at 9:40 pm

Hi Heather, it seems that the info on this page is incorrect.  There were two specials going on today.  One was a $25 AmEx gift card giveaway (one per person/email and 2 per household) on the FedEx FB page and the other was on the Small Business Saturday FB page.  The latter was a special from AmEx where current AmEx cardholders can register their AmEx cards.  Then, when you spend at least $25 at a small business on 11/26, AmEx will give you a $25 credit within 2 billing cycles.  I managed to register and receive email confirmation for both, although the FedEx giveaway took about an hour and a half (half hour for FedEx to get the tab up, then another half hour for them to work out technical difficulties, then another half hour of refreshing the giveway page to finally get to register).

Reply

sh November 2, 2011 at 12:35 am

this was a joke, the system was not up till 30 min after it meant to start.  I could not figure out how to register nor locate the link,  finally the system was overloaded and all you got was a white page, had to refresh over and over, the finally, a page came up stating the cards were all gone.  What a total waste of time

Reply

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post:

Freebies Prizes Deals Money As Seen On Subscribe