Image Map

Free $5 Sears/Kmart Gift Card for 5 Reviews

by Freebies4Mom on September 13, 2010 2:25 pm

Review 5 products you own and earn a $5 Sears/Kmart gift card.  Your product reveiw needs to be at least 250 characters (about 45 words) long.  They don’t say exactly how many $5 gift cards they are giving away, but this promotion started September 7 and ends October 12 (or while supplies last).  A big thnaks goes to Christina for sharing on the Freebies 4 Mom Facebook Fan page.

Even better, why not win a $20 Sears/Kmart gift card playing the sweeps, there are 89 winners every day!  I’ve won one and so have tons of my readers.

Find the hottest Freebies by Mail at Freebies 4 Mom

{ 11 comments… read them below or add one }

renee c September 28, 2010 at 10:41 pm

Why do I get the same user can’t be blank message evrytime I try to write a review. Help!! I already have a username when I signed up.

Reply

Jennifer September 19, 2010 at 11:27 pm

FYI – Sears wouldn’t take my Kmart e-gift card … silly me did my reviews on the Kmart site before I thought about where I’d like to spend the $5 (we don’t have Kmart here, so I’ll have to see what I might need on their website) … I presume if you do the reviews on sears.com that they’ll send you a Sears e-gift card, but don’t know that for sure.

Reply

Jennifer September 17, 2010 at 5:35 pm

I got my K-mart e-gift card in my email today … it says it can be used in store or online, but no mention of use at Sears … any idea if this could be used at Sears??

Reply

PinkSodaPop September 15, 2010 at 6:39 pm

@ Jessica G … some products do not have a place to give a review.

I had to locate the products that I had that did have the ‘Create a Review’ option.

Hope that helps.

As far as this goes… I have completed a slew of reviews, hopefully I will hear something back from them.

Here’s hoping!

Reply

Jessica G September 14, 2010 at 9:55 am

Instructions say to click on the “Create a Review” link. I have looked ALL over the page for one. Is “Give Feedback” the same? I don’t have a video review to upload, so don’t want to do that option. The fact that they put “Create a Review” in quotation marks makes me think I need to click on something that says exactly “Create a Review” and not “Give Feedback.” Thanks to whomever clears this one up for me.

Reply

cwaltz September 14, 2010 at 8:51 am

Yayyy! I already won the $20 gift card sweeps. This could stretch it as Christmas money a bit farther.

Reply

Kathy September 14, 2010 at 12:17 am

Anndrea… Login, go to your profile information and create a user name… such as a screen name. Once I did that I was able to submit reviews. But I too was told 72 hours before they would post, IF they were accepted. I submitted 6 reviews. From what I was reading you get a GC after 5 and anything over is just an entry into the sweepstakes? Someone please correct me if I am wrong

Reply

Carol September 13, 2010 at 11:25 pm

I got same error as Anndrea. Error use cannot be blank?? Help!!!!!

Reply

PinkSodaPop September 13, 2010 at 10:23 pm

I will post back one I have confirmation of this in 72 hours.

Seems like a cool deal!

Reply

Anndrea September 13, 2010 at 10:17 pm

I am trying to review items and when I get done, it says Error User can not be blank. I have logged in and there is no user spot, can you help?

Reply

Christina September 13, 2010 at 4:39 pm

No problem! Can’t wait to hear back from them once my reviews clear the screening process (72 hours). =)

Reply

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post:

Freebies Prizes Deals Money As Seen On Subscribe